12.06.2020

Webinar on COVID-19: How Faith Inspired Organizations in Asia support children

The webinar "How Faith Inspired Organizations in Asia are Supporting, Protecting and Empowering Children during the COVID-19 Pandemic" is organized by PaRD Members Arigatou International, KAICIID and the Sarvodaya Movement on Monday 15 June, 2020 at 11:30 CEST.

The webinar "How Faith Inspired Organizations in Asia are Supporting, Protecting and Empowering Children during the COVID-19 Pandemic" is the first of a series of regional discussions organized in the framework of the Faith in Action for Children global campaign. This webinar will look at specific regional and local interventions in Asian countries from religious leaders and communities, and faith-inspired organizations, including members of our Global Network of Religions for Children (GNRC).

With a focus on raising the voices of children, we will hear first-hand success stories and lessons learned by faith-inspired organizations working locally to support, protect and nurture children’s physical, socio-emotional and spiritual well-being. Reflect with us on the main challenges and gaps that faith-inspired organizations are facing, and explore opportunities and recommendations to support children and to collaborate at the regional level.

This webinar is organized by Arigatou International, together with the Christian Conference of Asia, KAICIID, the Sarvodaya Movement - Sri Lanka, and Shanti Ashram - India. See the list of panelists below. The 120-minute webinar will be held on Monday 15 June, 2020 at 11:30 CEST | 15:00 IST | 16:30 ICT, and will include an open round of Q&A.

More